The Wild Rumpus has begun !

It is no secret I’ve been awaiting this movie for a long time.  One review I read noted that this movie was more a movie about being a child than it is a movie for children. I’m inclined to agree. I certainly enjoyed the movie but I haven’t yet heard any feedback from youngsters.  Although I love the book I’m glad they didn’t try to illustrate the 338 words with film and instead took the concept in a fresh direction. Clocking in at 338 words should be an inspiration to all my flash fiction writing friends out there ! 

Leave a Reply

